NEWS ...

Richard Yang (RTG undergraduate fellow, Spring 2024) got selected to represent the US at the European Physics Olympiad! The team won 5 gold medals, one for everyone on the team.

Phillipe Jay (2024 Frank O. Lowden Prize)

Jeff Leiberton (2023-24 William and Carolyn Glasgow Mathematical Sciences Scholarship)

Joseph Starr (2024 Community Engagement Graduate Assistantship for Iowa Sciences Academy)

Matthew Barber (2023-24 Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award)

Michele Capovilla-Searle (Fall 2024 Graduate College Post-Comprehensive Research Fellowship)

Edward Li (RTG undergraduate fellow Spring 2022-Fall 2022) is selected for one of the 30 people who are qualified for the USA IMO team. (July 3, 2023)

Mitch Majure, RTG fellow (Spring 2022–Spring 2023) was awarded Lowden Prize (Spring 2023) and Glasgow Scholarship (Spring 2023)

M Philippe Jay, RTG undergraduate fellow (Fall 2022-Spring 2023) was awarded Glasgow Scholarship (Spring 2023)

Jeff Leiberton, undergraduate RTG fellow (Spring 2023), is named the 2023 Goldwater Scholar. Physics student Leiberton named 2023 Goldwater Scholar | Iowa Now

Edward Li, two-times RTG undergraduate fellow (Spring 2022, Fall 2022), won Silver Award in USAMO Competition and qualified for the Math Olympiad Program in summer.