Committee Purpose

The Advocacy and Grievance Committee strives to support teachers so they may work in and create a quality learning environment by helping all stakeholders understand and abide by our negotiated agreement, school board policy, state and federal laws.

Committee Members



Brian Dickes ✽

WMS Middle School

Tara Niederkorn

Grand Mesa Middle School

Tim Couch

Grand Junction High School

Kim Harrison

Wingate Elementary

Kyle Carmichael

Thunder Mountain Elementary

Karen Severson

Hawthorne Building

Catharine Mudd

Fruita Monument High School

Ginger Berry

Mesa View Elementary

✽ Committee Chair