The Commons Collective


        "The Commons Collective" is a quintet comprised of students currently studying jazz at the University of Northern Iowa. Formed in August 2011, the group began as a school music ensemble, but went on to become a professional group, active primarily in the Cedar Valley and Des Moines metropolitan area. The members of "The Commons Collective" include Nolan Schroeder (woodwinds), Brian Crew (trombone), Jon Snell (piano/keyboard), Joel Conrad (bass), and Christopher Jensen (drums and cymbals). This ensemble frequently features original compositions, as well as its own creative takes on standard jazz and popular repertoire.

Commons Collective performs at 2pm Saturday, July 5th on the main stage.