DHS Bulletin

School Supplies


2017-18 DHS Handbook

Mr. Ashcraft, Principal

Counselor’s Office

DHS Library

Student Gradebook

Class of 2018 Information

Student Activities


2017-18 Staff Directory

2017-18 News Archives

Facebook icon.jpg
Like DHS on Facebook!

Instagram-logo | Flickr
Follow DHS on Instagram!

October Menu

Click here for details.


Dragon News

3-D Pen Projects
by Alyssa Pfaffenburger

Dragon Spirit
by Senior Tech Students

Screen Shot 2017-10-20 at 11.36.40 AM.png

Library Renovation
by Nancy Ballon, Adrianna Davis, and Austin Mitchell

2018 New Year Number Illustration Free Stock Photo - Public Domain ...

Class of '18 Info

Red Ribbon Week

Senior Night

by Mikayla Pruner and Glendarius Daniels

On October 20th, 2017, our mighty Dragon senior boys took the home field for the last time in their high school career. Please click here for photos.

Senior High Players

#3 Donovan Starks

#4 Jay Davis

#5 Spencer Alter

#9 Tayler Koen

#12 Author Dabner

#17 Glenn Daniels

#19 Brayton Wright

#53 Blake Myers

#54 Kyran Amos

#58 Max Boyd

Stroke Education

Dallas Bright and her mother, Jessica Bright, presented information on strokes in Mrs. Patterson’s Psychology class on Wednesday, October 11. They also gave Lindsay Danner a goodie bag from ARSAVES, stroke assistance through viral emergency support.

Suicide Prevention Awareness

by Ana Barajas and Mikayla Pruner

Every 40 seconds someone in the world commits suicide - that’s 3,000 people each day. If that doesn’t make you want to be a change, I don’t know what will. September is “National Suicide Awareness Month”. My partner, Ana, and I thought that we should raise awareness by making little yellow ribbons for people to wear and putting up posters around our school. The ribbons were a huge hit with everyone and they love the posters also! Click here for photos!

Homecoming 2017

Congratulations to 2017 DHS Homecoming Queen Karli Rieves and Maid of Honor Taylor Dillion! And congratulations to the Dragons for their victory over Dollarway!

Annual Lip Dub

The annual Lip Dub was a big success! This year’s video was directed by Carly Watkins with video footage shot by Taylor Jo Mannis. Peyton Gasaway and Abbey Baker assisted with planning and editing. Click here to enjoy another great DHS EAST Lab production!

Lunch Study in the Library

The library is open during lunch for students to study and work on assignments under the supervision of Mrs. Cox.

Special Occasions Closet

The Special Occasions closet is available for all you formal attire needs.  We are currently accepting donations to help fill our closet for the upcoming prom season.  Items needed are:  dress shoes, men’s white dress shirts and formal dresses (sizes 4,10,14 & 16), white dresses for class day and men’s black socks.  If you need an outfit for a formal occasion or would like to donate your gently used clothing, see Jordan Thomason or Ms. Black.

ACT Test Dates

DeWitt High School Code:  040635

Dragon Football

DeWitt High School   1614 South Grandview Drive   DeWitt, AR 72042   Phone 870.946.4661   FAX 870.946.2746