Copy of gsuitebanner1.png

Creating and Sharing Google Calendars with others

When looking at sharing Google Calendars it’s important to keep privacy in mind, namely to ensure you are setting the correct sharing permissions and sharing with the correct people.

Open up Google Calendar

For your personal calendar, the default setting is to keep it private. That can be changed, with some restrictions.

Although you can change the privacy settings on your personal calendar, good practice would indicate that it best to keep it private and to create a new calendar for sharing with others.

Go back to calendar and create a new calendar for sharing.

With a newly created calendar, the permissions are somewhat greater.

With calendars there is your personal calendar which you may choose to keep private, and calendars you create, which can be shared with others. The access depends upon who you give access to and what exactly you wish them to do with your calendar.