Aylesbury   Astronomical   Society

2018 - 2019 Programme

Future Meetings (starting at 7.30pm unless otherwise noted)

                                         2018

Monday August 13                   Prof Allan Chapman

                                                    Edwin Hubble:  the Galaxies and the Expanding Universe

Monday September 3          Dr David Leggett

                                              'Astronomy in the Ancient World'

Monday October 1                   Mike Frost

                                                    'Rainbows'

Monday November 12         Paul Schofield

                                                      TBA

Monday December 3              Local Quiz Evening

Future Trips

TBA

Committee Meetings  2018

Wednesday August 15

Monday September 17

Monday October 15

Monday November 19

Monday December 10

Monday 21 January 2019