Private String Teacher List (updated Spring 2017)

Instrument              Phone                        Email

Violin:

Lauren Baker           (337) 237-5221        laurenbaker@lusfiber.net

Michael Blaney             (337) 482-6050        blaney@louisiana.edu

Daniel Gale          (419) 344-2274        danielfiddle@gmail.com

Emil Ivanov           (225) 892-3205         emilivanov83@gmail.com

Laurentiu Norocel          (225) 456-7169        norocel_laur@yahoo.com

Nancy Simon          (337) 508-2493        sonnymanic@icloud.com        

Esther Tyree          (337) 344-2777        ectyree@yahoo.com

Fiddle:

Jonno Frishberg           (337) 349-9193        jonno.frishberg@gmail.com        

David Greely           (337) 257-1757        david@davidgreely.com

Henry Hample           (337) 308-4144        hample@rcn.com

Brazos Huval         (337) 781-6412        bezzohvl@yahoo.com

Mitch Reed         (337) 258-2333        musicreed@yahoo.com

Dave Trainer         (337) 258-5631        davetrainerman@gmail.com

Sarah Jayde Williams         (337) 290-0318        sarahjaydew@gmail.com

Viola:

Timothy Gaffga           (703) 980-8292        tfgaffga@lpssonline.com

Emil Ivanov            (225) 892-3205         emilivanov83@gmail.com

Cello:

Dragos Filip          (985) 981-3624        dcfilip@lpssonline.com

Molly Goforth          (205) 910-8310        mmgoforth@lpssonline.com

Susan Morton          (337) 654-3453        smorton2@bellsouth.net

Bass:        

Chris French          (337) 781-3347        cwfrench@lpssonline.com

Local Music Schools:

Acadiana School of the Arts             (337) 984-1478              http://www.asarts.org/

Acadiana Symphony Orchestra (337) 232-4277             http://www.acadianasymphony.org/ 

Music Academy of Acadiana              (337) 456-8929        www.musicacademyacadiana.com

This list is designed to be inclusive to anyone who wants to be contacted for lessons.  Please contact anya@solaviolins.com to be added to the list.