Live Surgery @ NZOS UttaraEyecon 2016

14th October, Hotel Pacific, Dehradun

Telecast live in HD from Drishti Eye Institute


Session One (Glaucoma, Zeiss)

10 am to 11.30 am


Surgeons- Dr Devin Sood, Dr Suresh K Gupta, Dr Haripriya Aravind, Dr Satanshu Mathur, Dr RK Bansal

Surgeries Planned- Trabeculectomy with Releasable Sutures, Glaucoma Seton, SICS, FLACS

Session Two (Abbott, Biotech, Alcon)

11.30 am to 1 pm


Surgeons- Dr Atul Kumar, Dr Ajay Sharma, Dr Sonu Goel, Dr Rohit OmPrakash, Dr Sanjay Chaudhary

Surgeries Planned- MIVS for ERM/ Macular Hole, Corneal Collagen Cross Linking, Symphony, Tecnis Toric, Biotech Toric, Biotech Multifocal


Session Three (Alcon + Abbott)

1.30 pm to 3 pm

Surgeons- Dr Sanjay Chaudhry, Dr Harshul Tak, Dr Gaurav Luthra, Dr Saurabh Chaudhry, Dr Arun Jain, Dr Saurabh Luthra

Surgeries Planned- Intravitreal Anti VEGF, Femto Restor LRI, Alcon Toric, MICS


Session Four (Challenging Surgeries)

3.00 pm to 4.30 pm

Surgeons- Dr Kapil Vohra, Dr RP Singh, D Kamal Kapoor, Dr Arun Jain, Dr Dharmendra Nath

Surgeries Planned- Brown Cataract, Posterior Polar, Small Pupil, Pterygium with glued autograft, SICS in challenging case