UNDERWATER RESEARCH GROUP of QUEENSLAND Inc. Minutes of Annual General Meeting 18th August 2021

24 Pulle Street Yeerongpilly clubhouse

Meeting opened: 8:02pm Members present: 25 (inc 1 via Teleconference)

Previous AGM Minutes: It was proposed that the minutes (as distributed to members) are a true account of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the 5th August 2020 of the Underwater Research Group of Queensland Inc (URGQ). Proposed: Kristie Ford Seconded: Linton Holroyd

Financial Statements for FY 2019/2020: It was proposed the audited financial statements for FY 2019/2020 (as noted to members) be received and approved. Proposed: Coralie Dodd Seconded: Nelly Dupuy

The President, Kristie Grattan, thanked the Committee and other members in the Club. Despite Covid we have had a good year. Then stood down the committee.

Position:		
President		
Kristie Ford	Nominated: Nelly Dupuy	Seconded: Scott Grattan
Vice-President		
Mark Hills	Nominated: Yanir Seroussi	Seconded: Nelly Dupuy
Secretary		
Scott Grattan	Nominated: Coralie Dodd	Seconded: Alan Dodd
Treasurer		
Coralie Dodd	Nominated: Bruce McLean	Seconded: Nelly Dupuy
Club Captain		
Bruce McLean	Nominated: Kristie Ford	Seconded: Nelly Dupuy
Dive Officer		
Nelly Dupuy	Nominated: Alan Dodd	Seconded: Scott Grattan
Boat Captain		
Gary Broomfield	Nominated: Scott Grattan	Seconded: Coralie Dodd
Ordinary Member #1		
Kerry Morgan	Nominated: Scott Grattan	Seconded: Jean Kelley
Ordinary Member #2		
Anton Hannah	Nominated: Scott Grattan	Seconded: Jean Kelley

The following nominees were elected as Office Bearers of the Club: Management Committee Office Bearers:

Non-executive Office Bearers:

Asst Secretary
Judy Fogarty Nominated: Coralie Dodd Seconded: Richard Hammernick

Asst Treasurer		
Judy Fogarty	Nominated: Richard Hammernick	Seconded: Nelly Dupuy
Refreshments		
Gary Broomfield	Nominated: Kristie Ford	Seconded: Alan Dodd
Online Media Officer		
Kristie Ford	Nominated: Alan Dodd	Seconded: Jo Meade
BBQ Chef		
Anton Hannah	Nominated: Yanir Seroussi	Seconded: Jo Meade

Members in other Current appointments:

Patron		
Linton Holroyd	Nominated: Kristie Ford	Seconded: Yanir Seroussi
Historian		
Lynn Holroyd	Nominated: Scott Grattan	Seconded: Alan Dodd
Social Convenor:		
Jodarna Meade	Nominated: Nelly Dupuy	Seconded: Coralie Dodd

General Business:

- 1. Acknowledgment of Country
 - a. To be delivered at future AGMs. General Australia wide greeting.
 - b. Carried by show of hands; 14 in favor, 2 against.
 - c. "I would like to acknowledge the First Nations People as the original inhabitants or as the traditional owners of the land we are on today and the waters in which we dive. I acknowledge all elders past, present and emerging and thank you for attending."
- 2. Raffel held
 - a. 1st Prize; Dive Map
- Winner: Yanir Seroussi
- b. 2nd Prize; 2x Bottles of Red Wine Winner: Coralie Dodd, Scott Grattan c. 3rd Prize; 1 Bottle of White Wine Winner: Nelly Dupuy
- d. 4th prize Lotto Ticket
- Winner: Kerry Morgan

There being no further business the meeting closed at 8:30 pm. The next AGM is to be at 8pm, 3rd August 2022 at the Clubhouse.

President: Kristie Ford

Secretary: Scott Grattan