Authoring FAQ

Can I delete an activity I author?

Can I edit another author’s activity?

Assignment FAQ

How do I assign an activity to one or more student(s)?

How can I make an activity disappear from the student view in Activity Spot app?

Activity Spot FAQ

Can students submit their work, work on it again and re-submit it?

Authoring FAQ

Can I delete an activity I author?

You can archive an authored activity, but you cannot delete it. Archived activities cannot be assigned and are not available in the activity catalog. You as the author, can always edit the activity and re-publish.

To archive an activity, open it in the authoring tool.  Click on "Edit Activity Info".  Then, click on "Proceed to Publish" button.  You will see the option to archive the activity. Select the option and click publish.

Can I edit another author’s activity?

No. The copyrights to an activity is owned by the author of the activity. You may use the activity, assign to your students and share the activity but you don’t have the privileges to edit it.

 

Assignment FAQ

How do I assign an activity to one or more student(s)?

Within the activity catalog, click on the activity you want to assign and view its details. Here, you will see buttons “Publish to iPad” or “Assign To Students” or “Purchase to assign”. Click on one of these buttons (You need to be logged in to Frolyc at this point). An assignment window will pop-up with your classrooms. Choose your class and then the students you want to assign the activity to. When done, click on “Save & Close”.

Now, the students who have the activity assigned to them, can interact with the activity on Activity Spot iPad app.

How can I make an activity disappear from the student view in Activity Spot app?

When you un-assign an activity for a student, this change will result in removing the activity from the student view in the app.

You un-assign, by unchecking the checkbox in the assignment workflow.

Activity Spot FAQ

Can students submit their work, work on it again and re-submit it?

Yes. Students may work on their assigned activities any number of times. Each time, they save their work, Activity Spot will in turn save their work in a private, secure cloud-based server. As the student’s teacher, you can view the most recent work on the Frolyc website reporting dashboard.