Calendar 2018 - 2019 Children and Youth      

 Please check for updates online as the year progresses  | www.slechurch.org

September

Sunday, September 2

Labor Day Weekend

Backpack Blessing

10am Service

Kids in the Kitchen

9:30 a.m. after Celebrate!

Wednesday, September 5

Mom’s Playgroup

10am Nursery

Saturday September 8

Dance on the Lawn

12-4pm

Sunday, September 9

Sunday School Begins

Wednesday, September 12

Junior Choir Rehearsal

6 - 7:30 Assembly Hall

Saturday, September 15

Youth Group Begins

6-8pm Rectory 

Sunday, September 16

Picnic /Sunday School

Confirmation Class

12-2 pm Rectory

Sunday,September 30

Continue the Service

after the 10 am Service Toni’s Kitchen

October

Wednesday, October 3

Mom’s Playgroup

10am  Nursery

Friday, October 5 – 7

Youth Retreat at Crossroads 

Saturday, October 6

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, October 7

Kids in the Kitchen  

9:30 a.m. after Celebrate! 

Junior Choir Sings

Pumpkin Delivery

Pet Blessing

Saturday,  October 20

Fall Pumpkin Festival

10-2pm

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, October 21

Confirmation Class

12-2 pm Rectory

Sunday, October 28

Junior Choir Sings

Continue the Service

after the 10 am service Toni’s Kitchen

Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown

6:30pm Pumpkin Patch

November

Saturday, November 3

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory 

Sunday, November 4

All Saints

Pumpkin Clean up

Kids in the Kitchen

 after the 9am service Toni’s Kitchen

Wednesday, November 7

Mom’s Playgroup

10am Nursery

Thursday, November 8-11

Teacher Convention Weekend

Thursday, November 9

Safeguarding for teens

Sunday, November 11

Confirmation Class

12-2pm Rectory

Saturday, November 17

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, November 18

Junior Choir Sings

Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving Weekend

Continue the Service

 after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

December

Saturday, December 1

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, December 2

Kids in the Kitchen  

after the 9am service in Toni’s Kitchen

Wednesday, December 5

Mom’s Playgroup

10am Nursery

Sunday, December 9

Confirmation Class

12-2pm Rectory

 Saturday, December 15

Pageant rehearsal for narrators

10 a.m. Church

Saturday, December 15

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, December 16

Junior Choir Sings

Lessons & Carols

Friday, December 21

Santa Set Up Youth Group

 7-10pm Assembly Hall

Saturday, December 22

Breakfast with Santa

9-11 Assembly Hall

Christmas Pageant Rehearsal

11-12 Church

Sunday, December 23

Christmas Pageant

10am Service

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve Family Service 4pm

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day Service

10 a.m Church

Sunday, December 27

Continue the Service 

 after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

January

Wednesday, January 2

Moms Playgroup

10am Nursery

Saturday, January 5

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, January 6

Kids in the Kitchen

 after the 9am service Toni’s Kitchen

Parade of Kings and Queens

10am Service

Sunday, January 13

Junior Choir Sings

Confirmation Class

12-2pm Rectory

Saturday, January 19

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr. Weekend

Sunday, January 27

Continue the Service 

after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

February

Saturday, February 2

Youth Group

 6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, February 3

Souper Bowl of Caring

Kids in the Kitchen

 after the 9am service Toni’s Kitchen

Wednesday, February 6

Moms Playgroup

10am Nursery

Sunday, February 10

Junior Choir Sings

Confirmation Class

12-2pm Rectory

Friday, February 15 - 17

Crossroads Elementary School Retreat

Saturday, February 16

Youth Group

 6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, February 24

Continue the Service 

after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

March

Saturday, March 2

Youth Group

 6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, March 3

Kids in the Kitchen

 after the 9am service Toni’s Kitchen

Wednesday, March 6

Ash Wednesday

Moms Playgroup

10am Nursery

Friday, March 8 – 10

Crossroads Middle School Retreat

Sunday, March 10

Confirmation Class

12-2pm Rectory

Sunday, March 17

Junior Choir Sings

Sunday, March 31

Continue the Service 

 after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

April

Wednesday, April 3

Moms Playgroup

10am Nursery

Saturday, April 6

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, April 7

Kids in the Kitchen

 after the 9am service Toni’s Kitchen

Sunday, April 14

Palm Sunday

Junior Choir Sings

Friday, April 19th

Easter Bunny Set up

7-10pm  Assembly Hall

Sunday, April 21

EASTER SUNDAY

Sunday, April 28

Continue the Service  

after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

May

Wednesday, May 1

Moms Playgroup  

10am Nursery

Saturday, May 4

Youth Group

 6-8pm Rectory

Sunday, May 5

Kids in the Kitchen  

after the 9am service Toni’s Kitchen

Annual Meeting

Sunday, May 12

Mother’s Day

Junior Choir Sings

Saturday, May 18

Youth Group

6-8pm Rectory 

Sunday, May 26

Memorial Day Weekend

Continue the Service 

 after the 10am service Toni’s Kitchen

June

Saturday, June 1

Youth Group

 6-8pm Rectory 

Sunday, June 2

RITE 13

Wednesday, June 5

Moms Playgroup

10am Nursery

Sunday, June 16

Junior Choir Sings

Old Testament Film Fest Begins

Picnic Father’s Day

Summer Save the Dates 

July 14th to 20th  Mission Trip

July 29th to August 2nd  Crossroads Day Camp at St. Luke’s