Calendar 2015 - 2016 Children and Youth      

 Please check for updates online as the year progresses  | www.slechurch.org

September

Sunday, September 6        Labor Day Weekend

Saturday September 12        Dance on the Lawn Noon

Sunday, September 13        Picnic (Monday - Rosh Hashanna M/GR off)*

Wednesday, September 16         Junior Choir Begins

Sunday, September 20         Sunday School Begins

Sunday, September 20        Confirmation Class 12-2 pm Rectory

Sunday, September 20        Mission Trip Share Holders Dinner

Sunday, September 20        Youth Group Begins

Wednesday, September 23        No School (M/GR Yom Kippur)* No Junior Choir

Friday, September 25        Newcomers Event 7:00 p.m.

Sunday September 27        Celebrate! Kids in the Kitchen at 9:30 a.m. after Celebrate!

        Youth Group Begins

October

Sunday, October 4        Pumpkin Delivery and Pet Blessing

Sunday, October 4        Junior Choir

Sunday, October 4        Youth Group

Friday October 9 – 11         Anti-Racisim Training at Crossroads (MS/HS)

Friday October 9 – 11        No Youth Group

Sunday, October 11         Confirmation Class

Friday October 16 – 18        Christophany at St. Luke’s (MS/HS)

Friday October 16 – 18        No Youth Group

Sunday, October 18        Celebrate! Kids in the Kitchen

Sunday, October 25        Youth Group

Friday, October 30        7pm Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown on Lawn

November

Sunday, November 1        Pumpkin Clean up
Sunday, November 1        All Saints

Sunday, November 1        Sr. Youth Group 

Thursday, November 5        Teacher Convention Weekend

Thursday, November 5        Safeguarding for teens (HS overnight)

Sunday, November 8        Confirmation Class

Sunday, November 8        Junior Choir

Sunday, November 15        Community Bowling with Youth Groups and families

Sunday, November 22        Celebrate! Kids in the Kitchen

Sunday, November 29        Thanksgiving Weekend

Sunday, November 29        No Youth Group

December

Sunday, December 6         Teacher Luncheon

Sunday, December 6        No Youth Group

Saturday, December 12        10:00 a.m. Pageant rehearsal for narrators

Sunday, December 13        Junior Choir

Sunday, December 13        Confirmation Class

Sunday, December 13        Lessons & Carols

Friday, December 18        7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. -- Santa Set Up Youth Group

Saturday, December 19        Breakfast with Santa

Sunday, December 20        Christmas Pageant

Wednesday, December 23        School ½ day

Thursday, December 23        Christmas Eve Family Service

Friday, December 25        Christmas Day Service at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, December 27        No Youth Group

January

Sunday, January 3         Parade of Kings and Queens

Sunday, January 3        Youth Group

Monday, January 4        School begins

Sunday, January 10        Baptism

Sunday, January 10         Confirmation Class

Sunday, January 17        Martin Luther King, Jr. Weekend

Sunday, January 17        Junior Choir

Friday January 22 - 23         Pre Happening at St. Luke’s (HS)

Sunday January 24        IHOP Breakfast – Youth Group at IHOP

Sunday, January 31        Youth Group 

February

Friday, February 5 – 7        Happening at St. Luke’s

Sunday, February 7        Junior Choir

Sunday, February 7        Souper Bowl of Caring

Sunday, February 7        No Youth Group

Tuesday, February 9        6:00 p.m. Pancake Supper

Wednesday, February 10        Ash Wednesday

Sunday, February 14        Confirmation Class

Monday, February 15 - 19        School Vacations M/GR*

Friday, February 19 - 21         Crossroads Elementary School Retreat

Sunday, February 21        Youth Group

Sunday, February 28        Junior Choir

Sunday, February 28        Community Ice Skating families and Youth

March

Friday, March 4 – 5        Confirmation Retreat

Sunday, March 6        Teacher Luncheon

Sunday, March 6        No Youth Group

Friday, March 11 – 13        Diocese Middle School Retreat

Sunday, March 13        Confirmation Class

Sunday, March 20        Palm Sunday

Sunday, March 20        Youth Group

Friday, March 25        7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Easter Bunny setup

Saturday, March 26        Easter Bunny Egg Hunt

Sunday, March 27        Easter
Sunday, March 27        No Youth Group

April

Sunday, April 3        Episcopal 101K Sunday

Sunday, April 3        Youth Group  

Sunday, April 10        Junior Choir

Sunday, April 10        Confirmation Class

Monday, April 11 – 15        School Vacation M/GR*

Sunday, April 17        Youth Group

Friday, April 22 – 24        Crossroads Middle School Retreat

Sunday, April 24        No Youth Group

Friday, April 2        Diocesan High School Retreat

May

Sunday, May 1        Rite 13

Sunday, May 1        No Youth Group

Sunday, May 8        Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 8        No Youth Group

Sunday, May 15        Pentecost

Sunday, May 15        Junior Choir

Sunday, May 15        Youth Group

Friday, May 20        High School Overnight

Sunday, May 22        Youth Group        

Sunday, May 29        Memorial Day

Sunday, May 29        No Youth Group

June

Saturday June 4        Youth Group Year End Combined Day Trip

Sunday, June 5

Sunday, June 12        Picnic

Sunday, June 19        Father’s Day

Sunday, June 19        Old Testament Film Fest Begins

Sunday, June 26

July

Sunday, July 3        July 4th Weekend

Sunday, July 10        

Sunday, July 17        Mission Trip

Sunday, July 24        

Sunday, July 31        Closer Walk Wildwood

August

Sunday, August 7

Sunday, August 14

Sunday, August 21

Sunday, August 28th

Monday, August 29th -                   Crossroads Day Camp at St. Luke’s

Friday September 2nd  

* M/GR is Montclair/Glen Ridge school closure.