Contact

Santa Monica High School Music

Santa Monica Arts Parents Association Band Officers/Chairs

Santa Monica Malibu USD Links

Music Supplies

Music and Color Guard Associations

Colleges and Universities

Santa Monica High School Music

Santa Monica High School

310-395-3204

Santa Monica High School Bands

310-395-3205 X71406

Santa Monica High School Orchestras

310-395-3204 X71405

Band Director - Terry Sakow

tsakow@smmusd.org

Band Director - Kevin McKeown

komckeown@smmusd.org

Jazz Band Director - Tom Whaley

twhaley@smmusd.org

Jazz Band II Director - Sean Pawling

spawling@smmusd.org

Percussion Instructor - Andy Bill

Color Guard Director - Juan Gonzalez

riflejuan@aol.com

Color Guard Tech -

Instructional Aide - Julia Barnett

jmbarnett@smusd.org

Marching Band Technical Staff:

Contact the Band Office

Website

samohibandwebmaster@gmail.com

Santa Monica High School Bands Mailing Address

Santa Monica High School Bands

attn. Mr. Kevin McKeown or Mr. Terry Sakow

601 Pico Boulevard

Santa Monica California 90405

Santa Monica Arts Parents Association Band Officers/Chairs

President - Richard Krop

rkrop@verizon.net

Immediate Past President - Alisa Stewart

alisafacchini@yahoo.com

Executive Vice President/Fundraising - Berkeley Sanjay

Concert Band Festival - Alisa Stewart

alisafacchini@yahoo.com

Merchandize - Open

Barnes & Noble Bookfair - Open

Broad Stage Fundraiser - Open

Santa Monica RunFEST - Jerry Cohen

eScrip Chair - Open

Raffle - Shari Weiller & Carolyn Hammersly

Treasurer - Yadira Sandoval

Secretary - Cydney Kirschbaum

ckkbaum@verizon.net

SMAPA President - Cynthia Pinkos

cynthiapinkos@gmail.com

SMAPA Representative - Marcy Hardart

marcy.hardart@gmail.com

Communications - Marci Banner

Band Parent Welcome Meeting/Party - Cydney Kirschbaum & Karen Wise

ckkbaum@verizon.net

1st Vice President, Concert Bands - Jennifer Hammer

jennifermahmmer@yahoo.com

Tickets - Open

Concert Café - Jaleh Mamita

Concert Program Layout - Alisa Stewart

alisafacchini@yahoo.com

Concert Program Artwork - Kathleen Lamphere

Concert Program Ad Sales - Open

Concert Formal Wear - Open

Donor Acknowledgement - Open

Student Honors & Awards - Open

Pops Concert Senior Video - Cydney & Kenneth Kirschbaum

ckkbaum@verizon.net

Band Representatives

Concert Band - Cindy Wang Telanoff & Jeanne LeBlanc

Symphonic Band - Susan Black

Symphonic Winds -

Wind Ensemble - Stefanie Izquierdo & Cindy Ezard

Wind Symphony - Shannon Kelley

2nd Vice President, Marching Band - Selina Merrill

selinawmerrill@gmail.com

Color Guard/Winter Guard - Tava Theis

tmtheis@yahoo.com

Marching Band Uniforms - Alisa Stewart

alisafacchini@yahoo.com

Competitions/Parade Coordinators - Lisa and Patrick Proft

theprofts@hotmail.com

310-753-0453

Medical Coordinator - Angelika Gunn

angelika.gunn@verizon.net

310-562-5191

Football Game Coordinator - James Wilson & Adam Chamorro

jwilson@leewestla.com adam@hardwoodhabitat.com

Chow Line Chair - Martha Lares Huerta & Stefanie Izquierdo

mhlares@aol.com

Marching Band 8th Grade Night - Open

Hair Coordinator - Yukimi Isom

3rd Vice President, Jazz Bands - Mudita Bahadur

Jazz Treasurer - Marcy Hardart

marcy.hardart@gmail.com

Jazz Combo Coordinator - Marcy Hardart

marcy.hardart@gmail.com

Jazz Publicity - Rebecca Hogan

4th Vice President, Communications - Marci Banner

Membership Coordinator - Brent Cohen

brentc123@gmail.com

Band Parent Welcome Meeting and Party - Cydney Kirschbaum & Karen Wise

ckkbaum@verizon.net

Photographers - Mitch Dorf

dorf@earthlink.net

310-954-7272

Website

samohibandwebmaster@gmail.com


Santa Monica Malibu USD Links

Santa Monica Malibu Unified School District

Santa Monica High School Bands

Santa Monica High School Orchestras

Santa Monica High School Choirs

Samohi Theater Department

Santa Monica High School

John Adams Middle School Music

Lincoln Middle School Music

Malibu Middle/High Music

SMMUSD Visual and Perfoming Arts

SMAPA

Jazz Bands Facebook


Music Supplies

Interstate Music Supply

Nick Rail Music

J.W. Pepper and Son Inc. (Sheet Music)

Morey's Music

Penders Music Company

Santa Monica Music

Sawday and Holmes Music Inc.

Woodwind and Brasswind


Music and Color Guard Associations

American Drum Line Association

CBDA (California Band Directors Association)

CODA (California Orchestra Directors Association)

CMEA (California Music Educators Association)

DCI (Drum Corps International)

SCSBOA (Southern California School Band & Orchestra Association)

WBA (Western Band Association)

WGASC (Winter Guard Association of Southern California)

WGI (Winter Guard International)

World Of Pageantry


Colleges and Universities

SMC Music (Santa Monica College)

CSUN (Cal State Northridge Music)

CSLA (Cal State Los Angeles Music)

CSLB (Cal State Long Beach Music)

UI (University of Illinois Music)

UCLA Marching Band

UCLA Music

USC Music

USC Trojan Marching Band