The PWA Annual General Meeting was held at the Jinnah Centre. A full quorum of members elected the following individuals as the Executive of 2014.

President: Mr. Mohammad A Chaudhry

Vice President: Mr. Musarrat Iqbal

General Secretary: Mr.Ehsan Choudhry

Joint Secretary: Mr. Abid Chaudri

Treasurer: Mr. Shoaib Anjum

Executive Members:

Mr. Sheikh Riaz Ali, Mr. Tahir Aslam, Mr. Khalid Amin Butt, Ms. Nabeela Chughtai, Ms. Farzana Hussain, Dr. Khudija Khan, Ms. Fozia Qarni, Mr. Kaleem Qureshi, Ms. Daanish Saeed and Mr. Mohammed Saleem



PWA will be holding a special Mushaira to honour the lifetime work of Mr Salah ud Din Aakif, who sadly bereaved us last year. He was one of Hounslow's most notable Urdu poets, a very humble man, whose humorous poetry never failed to entertain and brought joy to all.  We pray that Allah raises his ranks in Jannah and make his grave easy and light upon him.  Ameen. (Date: TBC)