40th Annual Advanced Ultrasound Seminar Faculty

Seminar Codirectors


Lennard D. Greenbaum, MD

Past President, AIUM

The Hughes Center for Fetal Diagnostics

Winnie Palmer Hospital for Women & Babies

Orlando Health

Orlando, Florida


Frederick W. Kremkau, PhD

Past President, AIUM

Professor and Director, Program for Medical Ultrasound

Center for Applied Learning

Wake Forest School of Medicine

Winston-Salem, North Carolina






Alfred Z. Abuhamad, MD

Past President, AIUM

Mason C. Andrews Professor and Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs at EVMS

Eastern Virginia Medical School

Norfolk, Virginia


Beryl Benacerraf, MD

President, AIUM

Clinical Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Clinical Professor Radiology

Harvard Medical School

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Boston, Massachusetts


Joshua A. Copel, MD

Past President, AIUM

Vice Chair, Clinical Operations

Yale University

New Haven, Connecticut


Steven R. Goldstein, MD

Past President, AIUM

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Director of Gynecologic Ultrasound

Co Director of Bone Densitometry

New York University School of Medicine

NYU Langone Medical Center

New York, New York


John Hobbins, MD

Past President, AIUM

Endowed Professorship in Maternal Fetal Medicine

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

University of Colorado

Denver, Colorado


Lawrence D. Platt, MD

Past President, AIUM


David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Center for Fetal Medicine and Women’s Ultrasound

Los Angeles, California


Jean Lea Spitz, MPH, CAE, RDMS

Executive Director

Perinatal Quality Foundation

Professor Emeritus, University of Oklahoma

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma