http://mullapperiyaar.blogspot.in/

Friday, November 9, 2007

A Trip to Mullaperiyar 1

From Thekkady Boad Landing to Mullaperiyar


Sunday, November 11, 2007

Thekkady Lake


Thekkady Lake


Monday, November 12, 2007

Animals at Thekkady


Tuesday, November 13, 2007

Thekkady Lake Palace


Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Elephants at Thekkady


Thursday, November 15, 2007

Mullaperiayar Spillway. Spilling water is going to Idukki Reservoyer. There are 13 shutters for this spillway. All these shutters are opened all time. Lot of stones are laid to prevent water spillage in front of these spillway.

Elephants at the reserve forest.

Saturday, November 17, 2007

Main dam and spillway

Main Dam


Saturday, November 17, 2007

Closer look to the main dam

Main Dam view from inside

Boat and the dam.


Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Boats at the dam


Sunday, December 2, 2007

J Benny Cook.


Monday, December 3, 2007

Face of the Dam. Kerala police is doing security duty here.

Foundation stone. Laid on 1895.


Thursday, December 13, 2007

Taking Pictures.

Dam from the top

Back side of the Dam.

Walkway over the dam.

Saturday, December 15, 2007

Photos from the top of the dam.

Cable anchoring done by Tamilnadu in 1979.

Evening over the dam.

Periar Tiger Reserve. Sepege water is going this way.

Animals in the Reserve

Sunday, December 23, 2007

മുല്ലപ്പെരിയാറിലേയ്ക്കൊരു യാത്ര - 15

Sketch of the Dam. Baby dam is built later without official sanction.

Top of the sand dam between baby dam and main dam.

Top of the Baby dam. This is the most weak part in Mullaperiyar Dam.

Back side of Baby Dam.

Elephants at Baby Dam.

Thursday, December 27, 2007

Way to the gallery.

Gate Locked for kerala.

Inside view of gallery. There is not enough oxigen to breath inside this gallery.

These cracks are due to the aeging of the Dam.

Swepage water is going through this small path.

-യാത്ര തുടരുന്നു...

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Mullaperiyar dam at 115 Feet. What about the cracks.

Cracks to the main wall.

Cracks on the main wall. and the water is entering into the dam.

Cracks Cracks on the wall...

The plaster is gone. Only stones leave. A dam on Bare Stones.

Cracks betwen the stones.

No Plasters in between the stones.

Vandiperiyar Town.

Idukki Dam on a rainy season.

If Idukki dam break the water will raise on the fifth floor of High court building Ernakulam.

High court building at Ernakulam

Mu

Mullaperiyar Dam at 1899