Henry M. Gunn High School 2016-2017 Principal's Cup (Teacher of the Year) Nomination
Any student, parent, or staff member may nominate a teacher for the Principal's Cup Award.

Past recipients of the Principal's Cup Award are:

Timothy K. Farrell (1998-1999)
William C. Liberatore (1999-2000)
Hal Daner (2000-2001)
Kaye Little and Carol Kuiper (2001-2002)
John Robinson (2002-2003)
Paul Dunlap (2003-2004)
Ron Cooper (2004-2005)
James Shelby (2005-2006)
Jeanne Beck (2006-2007)
David Deggeller (2007-2008)
Tarn Wilson (2008-2009)
Todd Summers (2009-2010)
Daisy Renazco (2010-2011)
Lettie Weinmann (2011-2012)
Kristy Blackburn (2012-2013)
Cindy Peters (2013-2014)
Maria Powell (2014-2015)
Mark Hernandez (2015-16)

Please fill out his nomination form and email any additional support letters to Martha Elderon, Secretary to Dr. Herrmann at melderon@pausd.org by Friday, May 5th, 2017. Please comment fully in those areas where your immediate knowledge can assist the School Site Council in fully appreciating the candidate.

The individual must :

- be a classroom teacher at Gunn
- have completed at least five years of service at Gunn
- be nominated by a Gunn student, parent or staff member
- not be a previous winner

Teacher excellence is reflected in :

- professional knowledge of discipline and expertise in classroom teaching
- commitment to and effectiveness with students
- respected leadership among colleagues
- contribution to school community
- ability to work as a team member
- someone "who responds to individual needs," is able to "take whomever s/he gets and make them shine"

Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of PAUSD. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms