Request edit access
Help Name the New League 2018-19 School Year
Preparations for the formation of a new league for interscholastic athletics and activities are under way in advance of the 2018-19 school year. The new, yet to be named, league includes: Basehor-Linwood High School; De Soto High School; Lansing High School; Leavenworth High School; Shawnee Heights High School; and Turner High School.

A committee has been formed of student representatives from each of the six participating schools to solicit, review, and recommend a name for this new league.

You are invited to share your thoughts and suggestions here until Monday, July 31, 2017.

Current Kansas State High School Activities Association (KSHSAA) league names are:
Approved School, AVCTL I & II, AVCTLIII & IV, Big Seven, Centennial, Central Kansas, Central Plains, Central Prairie, CNC, Eastern Kansas, Flint Hills, Frontier, Great West Activities Conference, Greater Wichita, Heart of America, Heart of the Plains, Hi-Plains, Independent, Kaw Valley, KCAL, Lyon County, Mid-Continent, Mid-East, North Central Activities Association, North Central Kansas, Northeast Kansas, Northern Plains, Northwest Kansas, Pioneer, Santa Fe Trail, South Central Border, Southeast Kansas, SPAA-Iroquois Activity Association, Sunflower, Three Rivers, Tri-Valley, Twin Valley, Western Athletic Conference, Western Kansas Liberty, Wheat State

What school community are you from?
What should we name the new league?
Your answer
The naming selection committee will meet in early August, review all of the submissions, and recommend a name for the league. Although play in the new league will not officially begin until August 2018, identifying a league name is an important first step.

Thank you in advance for your participation and interest in this process, and most importantly, for your continued support of Kansas students.

Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Leavenworth Public Schools. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms