Withdrawn Students: Suspended Enrollment Moodle ISU
Students who withdraw from a course after the designated add/drop date will be placed in a suspended enrollment status in Moodle ISU. While the students will appear in some contexts of your course after they are suspended, they will not be able to access any information within the course. This handout will describe how students with suspended enrollment will appear in the instructor view of your Moodle ISU course.
Note: Students who withdraw on or before the add/drop date will be removed from the course.
This guide will help you understand suspended enrollment within:
Students with a suspended enrollment will not appear in the course Participants list.
To access the Participants list:
Note: You will not see the names of withdrawn students in the Participants list.
Students with suspended enrollment will appear grayed out on the Enrolled users page.
To access the Enrolled users page:
Students with suspended enrollment will appear in the Gradebook with a pause symbol next to their name, as shown below.
Students with suspended enrollment will appear in the Quickmail list. If you select all recipients, the withdrawn student will receive the Quickmail message.
For more information on suspended enrollment, see Suspended or Unenrolled.
For additional information, contact ITRC - (208)-282-5880 or email email@example.com.
This work was done by Instructional Technology Resource Center at Idaho State University and is licensed under the Creative Commons Unported License. To view a copy of this license, visit Attribution Noncommercial 3.0 United States or send a letter to Creative Commons, 444 Castro Street, Suite 900, Mountain View, California, 94041, USA.