2014-2015 Guidance and BHS events
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
 
ABCDEF
1
Location at BHS
2
DATEEVENTTIMELOCATION
3
Thursday September 11, 2014Back to School Night6:30 - 8:30Entire School
4
Saturday September 20, 2014
Free SAT/PSAT Practice Test for grades 9,10,11, 12
9:00 AM- 1:00Upper B & Caf.
5
Wednesday October 1, 2014Freshman Parent Breakfast8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
6
Thursday October 9 , 2014Senior College Planning Night6:30 PM- 7:30Auditorium
7
Saturday October 11, 2014SAT7:30AM-2:30Math Hall
8
Wednesday October 15, 2014PSAT7:38 AM -11:30Entire School
9
Field Trip for Grade 9
10
Wednesday October 22, 2014
"College Topics for Senior Parents" Breakfast
8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
11
Thursday October 23, 2014
RoadMap to College, Hosted by Dr. Mark Montgomery
6:30PM to 8:00Auditorium
12
Saturday November 8, 2014SAT7:30AM-2:30Math Hall
13
Monday November 10, 2014Parent Conference during School day7:30-2:30Entire School
14
Wednesday November 12, 2014
Stress & Coping Strategies Parent Breakfast
8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
15
Thursday November 13, 2014Parent Conference Night6:30 - 8:30Entire School
16
Saturday December 6, 2014SAT7:30AM-2:30Math Hall
17
Thursday January 8, 2015Financial Aid Night for Senior Parents6:30PM-8:00Auditorium
18
Snow Date: January 15, 2015
19
Sunday January 25, 2015FAFSA Day1:00 PM- 3:00Entire School
20
Wednesday January 28, 2015" Understanding PSAT Results" Breakfast8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
21
Saturday February 7, 2015FREE-Practice ACT Test9AM-1:PMBHS Math Hall
22
Wednesday February 11, 2015Junior College Planning Night6:30 PM- 7:30Auditorium
23
Wednesday February 11, 2015
" The Course Selection Process" Breakfast
8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
24
Wednesday March 4, 2015Grade 9/10 Academic Planning Night6:30 PM- 7:30Auditorium
25
Wednesday March 11, 2015"Burlington Scholarship Program" Breakfast8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
26
Thursday March 19, 2015Parent Conference NightEntire School
27
Thursday April 9, 2015
" Overview of Standardized Testing" Breakfast
8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
28
Saturday May 2, 2015SAT7:30AM-12:45Math Hall
29
Saturday May 9, 2015Aspire Test ( formaly know as PLAN Test)7:45 AM- 2:30Math Hall
30
Thursday June 4, 2015Scholarship Night7:00PM-9:00Auditorium
31
Saturday June 6, 2015SAT Test7:30AM-2:30Math Hall
32
Sunday June 7, 2015Graduation
33
Wednesday June 10, 2015
" College Topics" Breakfast" for grades 9-11
8:30 AM- 9:30
College and Career Center
34
Thursday June 11, 2015Financial Aid 101 ( grades 9, 10 and 11)6:30 - 7:30Auditorium
35
* Indicates school day event
36
37
38
39
Non Burlington High School Events
40
Saturday September 13, 2014ACT
41
Saturday October 25, 2014ACT
42
Saturday December 13, 2014ACT
43
Saturday February 7, 2015ACT
44
Saturday April 18, 2015ACT
45
Saturday June 13, 2015ACT
46
47
Saturday January 24, 2015SAT
48
Saturday March 14, 2014SAT Only- NO subject tests
49
50
On site Testing
51
TBDPARCC Testing
52
Wednesday November 5, 2014MCAS Re-Test Long Comp.
53
Thursday November 6, 2014MCAS Re-Test Reading Session 1
54
Friday November 7, 2014MCAS Re-Test Reading Session 2
55
Wednesday November 12, 2014MCAS Re-Test Math Session 1
56
Thursday November 13, 2014MCAS Re-Test Math Session 2
57
Monday February 2, 2015MCAS BIO Re-test
58
Tuesday Febraury 3, 2015MCAS BIO Re-Test
59
Monday March 2, 2015MCAS Re-Test Long Comp
60
Tuesday March 3, 2015MCAS Re-Test Reading Session 1 and 2
61
Wednesday March 4, 2015MCAS Re-Test Reading Session 3
62
Thursday March 5, 2015MCAS Re-Test Math
63
Friday March 6, 2015MCAS Re-Test Math
64
Tuesday March 24, 2015- Delayed OpeningMCAS ELA Long Comp
65
Wednesday March 25, 2015- Delayed Opening
Reading Comp I and 2
66
Thursday March 26, 2015- Delayed OpeningReading Comp 3
67
Thursday April 2, 2015ELA Long Comp Make-up
68
Tuesday May 12, 2015- Delayed OpeningMCAS Math Session 1
69
Wednesday May 13, 2015- Delayed OpeningMCAS Math Session 2
70
Tuesday June 2, 2015-No Delayed OpeningMCAS Science Session I
71
Wednesday June 3, 2015-No Delayed Opening
MCAS Science Session 2
72
73
AP ExamsMorningAfternoon
74
Monday May 4Chem & Envi. Sci Psychology
75
Tuesday May 5Calculus AB, BCNone
76
Wednesday May 6Literature & Comp.- SeniorsNone
77
Thursday May 7Computer ScienceNone
78
Thursday May 7Spanish LanguageNone
79
Friday May 8US HistoryStudio Art
80
Monday May 11Bio Physics C E & M
81
Wedensday May 13English Language & Composition- JuniorsStatistics
82
Thursday May 14World History None
83
Friday May 15GeographyNone
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
Loading...